Police Protection Services

Provided by the Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Department

The Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office provides a wide range of law enforcement services to 14 townships and 9 cities that cover 467 square miles with the current population of approximately 27,400 people. The department includes specialized units such as: investigations, patrol deputies, civil process, criminal warrants, transport prisoners, provide court security, communications, water patrol and recreational safety. The Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office also provides the following services: K-9 Unit, Search & Rescue Dive Team, River Valley Tactical Team, D.A.R.E. Program and Mounted Posse. These services are provided by over 50 dedicated full time and part time deputies, dispatchers, correctional officers and clerical staff members. Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office is committed to making Le Sueur County a safe place for you and your family to live and work.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Office is to protect life and property, protect the constitutional guarantees for all persons, prevent and detect crimes, apprehend offenders, preserve public peace and order, execute and serve all civil process and court orders, enforce the law, operate the county jail, facilitate movement of people and vehicles, resolve conflict, aid people who cannot care for themselves, utilize social services as an alternative to arrest, create a sense of security in the community, reflect a responsiveness to the needs of the community and to render all other public safety services as requested and required.